AuthorTopic: power steering box removal with pics  (Read 1320 times)

Offline barriesheene

• Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Referrals: 0
power steering box removal with pics
« on: February 06, 2008, 21:29:26 »
I had to do this today so I thought I would have a go at doing a write up with pics  :? I am no mechanic so if you kill yourself or your truck while following this, don't come crying to me  =; I may not have done this in the correct order etc, ( I undid all the box mounting bolts before separating the shaft's etc so had to put them all back in again.well I will tomorrow cos i was working in the dark !  :roll:) But it should help those that may need it cos the haynes manual was [!Expletive Deleted!]  :^o

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE BOLTS IN PICS 2 AND 3 NEED TO BE COMPLETELY REMOVED IN ORDER TO SEPARATE THE JOINT FROM THE SHAFT !!!!!!!!!

WOW this photobucket is awesome !! much better than photobox  :dance:
Hope this helps
Baz

« Last Edit: February 14, 2008, 15:15:44 by barriesheene »
CBR900RR FIREBLADE ( urban tiger GGRRRRRR !!!!!) SOLD needed money to fix the rangie
2.5 PAJERO LWB EXCEED
AVONDALE MAYFLY SOLD needed money to fix the rangie
RANGEROVER 3.9 V8 STRAIGHT THROUGH EXHAUST AND VERY MUDDY :) makes me laugh everytime i rev it

Guardian.

Re: power steering box removal with pics
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2008, 22:13:03 »
DID YOU GO For a new box in the end then mate.

Offline barriesheene

Attack Member
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2008, 14:36:53 »