AuthorTopic: Fuel Protest  (Read 7623 times)

Offline Jas278

• Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Referrals: 0
Fuel Protest
« Reply #30 on: November 12, 2007, 18:18:29 »
Quote from: "crazymac"
Quote from: "Jas278"
Not just the FUEL Id support a total shut down of this hole ,of a country ,until we get somebody decent in charge to sort the hole bloody mess out which is ENGLAND.     :wink:

I agree with what you are saying, but please remember that SCOTLAND, WALES and IRELAND are not part of ENGLAND we are part of BRITAIN!

I agree , but you guys have youre own bigwigs now , I did nt think the majority of Welsh Scots Or Irish wanted tobe with us anymore ?

Discovery TD5......Tricked Up..

Offline gtomo2

Attack Member
Fuel Protest
« Reply #31 on: November 12, 2007, 18:19:30 »
Well just to stick my thoughts in. I was with the last one yes i am a truck driver and yes we can get cheaper fuel when we bulk buy but its only about 10 per ltr cheaper but we use about 400 ltrs a DAY. So how can we compeete with forign trucks who are paying under half that price for fuel and come over  here with full tanks (about 1500ltrs) so can and do undercut us for work in the uk. So yea bring it on its about time gorden brown had a wake up call That this united kingdom is getting fed up of been treated like morrons. As for the army running the fuel depots good in thiory but that are not trained in station delivery So it would be fun to watch them do that.
Mr Graeme Thomas (tomo)
300 TDi Discovery - So i can go fording
Stop laughing put the camera down AND PASS ME THE TOW ROPE !! PLEASE

Offline Thrasher

• Administrator
    Attack Member
    • Northampton
Fuel Protest
« Reply #32 on: November 12, 2007, 18:24:36 »
Take look at this document :

http://www.theaa.com/public_affairs/reports/Petrol_Prices_1896_todate_gallons.pdf

Then take a look at this :

http://www.hbosplc.com/economy/includes/16-04-05GeneralElectionsandhouseprices.doc