AuthorTopic: WRANGLER  (Read 2842 times)

Offline Oz

• Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
    • Guildford
  • Referrals: 0
WRANGLER
« on: September 22, 2007, 17:42:20 »
Hay guys im thinking of getting a WRANGLER so this is my first time on this part of the forum being a landy owner .. Dont really no much about them so this is mainly a load of questions. Is the much diffrence through the years?  2.5l 4.0l is there much diffrence with car its self. How are they off the road and how easy to get mods for? Oh and how are they on water being petrol?

what kind of price's?

Offline Bishops Finger

Attack Member
WRANGLER
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2007, 18:06:11 »
Firstly are you talking TJ (round headlights) or YJ (sqare headlights)?

For the difference in fuel consumption you'd be best off going for a 4l

Mods there's a few over here but sourcing parts from the US is easy and not as expensive as you may think... :lol:

If you do water then a snorkle is essential :wink:

As for off road competence....they are brilliant, and on and off road great fun to drive :lol:
Jeep drivers don't eat quiche

Offline Oz

Attack Member
    • Guildford
WRANGLER
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2007, 18:14:56 »
i dont really know much about them at all whats the def. what kind of suspension do they have? with the water bit i ment the engine its self eg: electrics etc soz

Offline EvilEd

Attack Member
WRANGLER
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2007, 18:33:25 »
I drive a 4L TJ (post 97/98 with round headlights) wrangler without a snorkle. Bought it with a 2" OME lift and 29's, fitted 31's without any difficulties except the gearing was a little high (5th gear was used less)

Now, depending what you want to do with it....