AuthorTopic: Series 2a Front Wing Removal  (Read 8998 times)

Offline Northmead

• Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Referrals: 0
Series 2a Front Wing Removal
« on: July 13, 2006, 22:15:56 »
Hello All,

This might seem a really daft question but please how do you remove the front wings on a series 2a landrover.

This is my first attempt at restoring a land rover and I have undone all the bolts that I can find but the inner mud shields will not come loose nor will the wings themselves come loose.

Can anybody give me step by step instructions on where I am going wrong.

Are there any concealed bolts that I have not undone. I have a bucket full of nuts and bolts but the wings are still on there solid.

Desparate please Help.

Yours in advance.

Brian.

:cry:  :cry:  :(  :(
1993 200 Tdi 5 Door Blue Discovery
1994 300 Tdi  5 Door Gold Discovery
1966 Series 2  2.25 Petrol Green LWB 5 Dr Station Wagon
--------------------------------
CB Radio : Sat Nav : Goodyear AT's : Bull Bar & Spots : K & N Filters : Rear Light Bar :
Shiny Blue Crew 021
My Website http://www.northmead4x4.co.uk

Offline Canada Al

Attack Member
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2006, 22:59:53 »
Have you removed the bolts from the front panel . And the door piller and across the top of the bulkhead . there may be one or two on the bulkhead to chassis bracket . Disconect the wires and give it a good shove to break the rust seal . Now look to see whats still got it and remove these bolts . repeat untill it comes off . ......Al

Offline Litch

Attack Member
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2006, 09:05:43 »
For step by step instructions you can't really do better than a manual (Haynes is fine), even if they don't do a step by step seqeunce of yor paticular job they include exploded pictures so you can see where all the fixings are.
Their Series manuals cover the S11A.
ONE LIFE, GET IT!

Offline Devon-Rover

Attack Member
    • Tavistock
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2006, 14:59:50 »