AuthorTopic: ID Cards  (Read 2154 times)

Offline Yoshi

• Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Referrals: 0
ID Cards
« on: January 31, 2010, 21:22:58 »
Has anyone else on here got one of the National ID Cards???

I go for my interview tomorrow.

1995 Discovery XS 300TDi 4" lift and ready to go!

There is no devil, theres only god when he's drunk - Tom Waits.

Offline sMUDge

Attack Member
Re: ID Cards
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2010, 03:47:39 »
Had one for the last 20 years?!!!  But I'm a soldier, so used to the idea of carrying ID  :D

Nothing to hide, nothing to worry about  :-k 

Plus it's not a lot different to the "new" driving Licence  :-k   :D
Disco Ser 2 V8

Handle every situation like my dog does, if you can't eat it or hump it, wee on it and walk away......

Offline dxmedia

Attack Member
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2010, 07:35:52 »
Have a read of

http://www.no2id.net/

first.

Please don't get one. You'll never get that loss of information back, and ID fraud will become easier and easier. (public key encryption anyone?)
1959 Unimog 404 DoKa i6
1996 Jeep ZG i6with 6" suspension lift
1999 2.5 v6 Omega autobahn stormer
2001 1.4 Polo

Offline crazymac

Attack Member
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2010, 13:27:10 »
It will be a cold day in hell before I get an ID card on this scheme!!

I'm ex Royal Navy, so obviously have carried a card during that time, but that just identified ME and not my life history, credit rating, shoe size etc etc etc!!

Lets face it, the Government cannot be trusted to keep details safe now, so why the hell should I trust them with more information??
I HAVE THE BODY OF A GOD

shame its Budda!!

Offline dxmedia

Attack Member
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2010, 13:49:00 »
Walk past with an RFID reader, thank you very much that's a copy of your card.

Now what is it that's going to be needed for a passport, driving licence, bank account, gun certificate...