AuthorTopic: Telly ,,  (Read 1752 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mud knight

  • Posts: 143
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • mud knight and rufus...... fearless in battle
  • Referrals: 0
Telly ,,
« on: August 17, 2012, 14:02:25 »
How do I get the telly changed over to digital ? And how much would it cost ? Any where in the Birmingham area do it ?
discovery 300tdi --- name-Rufus
broke it so put 1 1/2" lift on
broke it so put 265/75/16 grizzley claws on
broke it so put KnN filter in
broke it so put hyclone in
broke it so put wheel spacers on
broke it so put kenlowe on
broke it so put tubular winch bumper on
broke it so put snorkel on
broke it so put chequer plate on
broke it so put a 12000lb winch on
broke it so put a roof rack on

Offline squaddie_fox

  • Posts: 386
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Referrals: 0
Telly ,,
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2012, 22:52:17 »
Do you have a free view box? Has your Aerial been upgraded? if the aerial is sorted then all you need is a free view box plugged and connected to the tv with a scart lead. Tesco etc have really cheap ones.

235/85 special tracks, 3.9 V8, HD bumpers, +3 inch lift, +5 shocks f&r, 12000lbs champion winch, heavy duty steering bars, CB and a snorkel....

Offline KevinStorr

  • Posts: 117
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Referrals: 0
Telly ,,
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2012, 08:11:36 »
2nd that just get a free view box if you TV hasn't got free view installed. Then hopefully that's it.


KevStorr WM06 WA039




Offline lambert

  • Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 2137
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • and then as if by magic
    • harrogate
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Telly ,,
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2012, 14:48:17 »
Will a freeview box be compatible with an in car entertainment system, will not the plugs be different for the Ariel etc?
Lambert Coverdale.

As slow as possible, as fast as necessary.

Two and a half litres of turbocharged diesel goodness.

Offline Budgie

  • Regional Rep
  • *
  • Posts: 2217
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • This post is best viewed on a computer.
    • Lochaber
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Telly ,,
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2012, 17:29:08 »
It all depends on the screen you have in the Rangie.
If you have the non-touchscreen type then you'll need something like the one I fitted to mine, Freeview TV Tuner Upgrade Kit.
If you have the later touchscreen on the dash then you can simply swap the tuner in the rear for the BMW Hybrid Tuner, which had digital built-in.  :wink: