AuthorTopic: Newbie - Is a Pajero suitable?  (Read 20502 times)

Offline freenote

• Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Referrals: 0
Newbie - Is a Pajero suitable?
« on: September 14, 2009, 22:17:27 »
Hi all,

I'm a total newbie when it comes to off road, but I've allways wanted to get into it, and I've got some spare cash coming my way next month so I'm planning to buy my first 4x4!

I'm thinking of a Mitsubishi Pajero, lifting it up a couple of inches and putting some chunky tyres on it to start with. Is that a good choice, or does anyone reccomend something else that's around the same price range?

Any help would be much appreciated.

I live in Birmingham, but will be taking it out in mid Wales, where my family live.

Offline dxmedia

Attack Member
Re: Newbie - Is a Pajero suitable?
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2009, 15:31:52 »
Jeep, fraction of the money, different league offroad  :cool:

IFS will always be the downside of mitsi's / Isuzu's...
1959 Unimog 404 DoKa i6
1996 Jeep ZG i6with 6" suspension lift
1999 2.5 v6 Omega autobahn stormer
2001 1.4 Polo

Offline skids

Attack Member
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2009, 07:24:33 »
You are going to get so many opinions about what 4x4 is best, but I think Pajero's/Shogun's are a good choice.
I had a 2.5 LWB 2" bodylift on 32's and never got stuck and used it everyday, now I have a SWB V6 Shogun, with a 2" suspension lift on 33's.

Its all down to choice

Offline freenote

Attack Member
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2009, 20:08:45 »
Cheers for the advice guys.

Sorry to a complete noob Dxmedia but what is IFS?

And Skids, your Shogun is a beast! I'd love something like that!

Offline skids

Attack Member
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2009, 20:49:19 »
Cheers for the advice guys.

Sorry to a complete noob Dxmedia but what is IFS?

And Skids, your Shogun is a beast! I'd love something like that!